Chocolate Nutella Cheesecake

Now that I’m a working Mummy, the time I have to blog has been seriously depleted. But I’m going to give it a good go!

This past weekend the lovely Cara & hubby Dave came over for an Italian themed dinner party. Inspired by an episode of Nigellissima, I made Sicilian Pesto Pasta (with my fave Nigel Slater parmesan garlic bread), followed by Nutella Chocolate cheesecake, washed down with a glass (or two) of Prosecco.

Now I am aware that cheesecake is not Italian & in fact most of the ingredients forthis cheescake come out of a packet or jar, but it was scrummy nonetheless & I had a jar of Italy in the Nutella.  To make it couldn’t be easier.

20121128-075819.jpg
I couldn’t find the recipe online (have to buy the book for that), so I guessed!

First I whizzed up a couple of generous tablespoons of Nutella, butter, digestive biscuits & hazelnuts for the base.

20121128-080033.jpg

The crumb mix was then pressed into the bottom of a cake tin & put into the fridge to set.

Next I mixed the Philly with lashings of Nutella & a dash of icing sugar.

20121128-081453.jpg

Then all that was left to do was to spread the mixture over the top of the base & sprinkle lots of lovely bronze chopped hazelnuts over the top. Leave in the fridge to set, preferably overnight, then serve & devour! Voila!

20121129-193648.jpg

My base & topping were slightly thicker than intended so it was quite a rich, but wonderfully indulgent treat.

20121128-080804.jpg

Mabel loved it too!

20121128-080848.jpg

Bex

x

Leave a Reply

